Return to article Print
Network Norfolk

Canon trio are honoured by Bishop of Norwich

2008: CathedralCanons2008The Bishop of Norwich has installed three new Honorary Canons of Norwich Cathedral in recognition of their service to the Diocese.

They are the Revd Canon Steven Betts, Bishop’s Officer for Ordinands and Initial Training; the Revd Canon Janice Scott, Rector of Pulham Market, Pulham St Mary, Starston, Dickleburgh w Langmere and Shimpling, Thelveton w Frenze, and Rushall; and the Revd Canon Chris Ivory, Vicar of King’s Lynn and Rural Dean of Lynn.

“Honorary Canon” is an honorary title awarded by the Bishop to senior clergy in recognition of their service to the Diocese, and Honorary Canons have their own stall in the Cathedral.


Pictured above are, from left to right: Steven Betts, Janice Scott, Chris Ivory, the Bishop of Norwich (The Rt Revd Graham James) and the Dean of Norwich (The Very Revd Graham Smith)


Article printed from at 08:00 on 23 February 2020